Board of Directors

The Max-Planck-Institut für Kernphysik is led by a board of 5 directors, who in rotation are managing director. The representative of the board of directors is on the managing director's side; at the same time, he is the head of administration and of the safety and service groups.

Each director heads a scientific division; further research groups are under the direct control of the managing director.


Scientific Members, Directors

Prof. Dr. Klaus Blaum
Telefon: 06221 516-850
Telefax: 06221 516-852
Sekretariat: G. Weese, Tel. 06221 516-851
E-mail: sekretariat.blaum

Prof. Dr. Jim Hinton
Telefon: 06221 516-140
Telefax: 06221 516-603
Sekretariat: R. Crespo, Tel. 06221 516-201
E-mail: sekretariat.hinton

Hon.-Prof. Dr. Christoph H. Keitel (managing director)
Telefon: 06221 516-150
Telefax: 06221 516-152
Sekretariat: S. Babacan, Tel. 06221 516-151
E-mail: sekretariat.keitel

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Manfred Lindner
Telefon: 06221 516-800
Telefax: 06221 516-802
Sekretariat: A. Berneiser, Tel. 06221 516-801
E-mail: sekretariat.lindner

Prof. Dr. Thomas Pfeifer
Telefon: 06221 516-380
Telefax: 06221 516-802
Sekretariat: A. Heid, Tel. 06221 516-270
E-mail: sekretariat.pfeifer

Institute Management

Managing Director

Honorarprofessor Dr. Christoph H. Keitel
Phone: 06221 516-151
Sekretariat: N. Bruch, Tel. 06221 516-611
e-mail: Geschaeftsfuehrung

Representative of the Board of Directors

PD Dr. Günter Sparn
Phone: 06221 516-600
Sekretariat: N. Bruch, Tel. 06221 516-611
e-mail: Geschaeftsfuehrung

Research Coordinator

PD Dr. Werner Rodejohann
Phone: 06221 516-601

Retired and External Scientific Members

Retired Scientific Members

Prof. Dr. Hugo Fechtig

Prof. Dr. Werner Hofmann
Prof. Dr. Konrad Mauersberger
Prof. Dr. Bogdan Povh
Prof. Dr. Heinrich J. Völk
Prof. Dr. Hans A. Weidenmüller


External Scientific Members

Prof. Dr. Felix A. Aharonian, Dublin
Prof. Dr. Stanley J. Brodsky, Stanford
Prof. Dr. Lorenz S. Cederbaum, Heidelberg
Prof. Dr. Gisbert Frhr. zu Putlitz, Heidelberg
Prof. Dr. Gerd Röpke, Rostock
Prof. Dr. Joachim Ullrich, Braunschweig
Prof. Dr. Christof Wetterich, Heidelberg
Prof. Dr. Daniel Zajfman, Rehovot